Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are responsible for raising their children in a good way. In order to do that, they have to spend enough time with their kids. And if the parent's available time is limited, I think the best for their kids' interest is to have some fun and doing some sort of activities during their free time with their kids. I feel this way for several reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

Firstly, it is right that one of the most important issues that parents should take care of is their kids' performance at schools, but their role is not only limited to this function. Parents are also responsible to grow their children in a lovely environment and to build strong emotional connections with their kids. If the parents used to spend enough time with kids doing activites that are not related to schoolwork, there will be a chance to build these connections and create such a healthy environment. For instance, when I was a kid, my father's work required him to travel abroad many times among the year, and even if he was at the town, he was so busy with meetings and works obligations. Therefore, he merely spent time with us. But he cared that the time we spent together to be useful. And his approach to using this time effectively was to doing some entertainment activities and playing games with each other. As a result of this approach, we have a great conntections with each other as family members, and we made a really nice memorable moments.

Secondly, nowadays, schools are so sufficient in doing their works, and many times students are not required to do homework, specifically in the early levels of school. Moreover, many schools combine studying with playing as a new method to deliver educational materials. This method shows to which extent that playing is crucial for kids' development. Therefore, parents should not focus too much on schoolwork when their children back home. Because they are already got enough materials while they were at schools.

To conclude, parents should exercise different kinds of activities with their children during the time they spend together. This because parents role in building a strong relationship with their kids is more important than following up with school's homework, and schools are doing a good job in educating children.