Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

No one can deny the fact that today's parents have not sufficient time to spend with their children. Some proponents believe that parents can use their free time with their kids by playing games or sports, on the other hand, others believe that parents can devote their free time for their children by doing things related to schoolwork. In my point of view, it is better for both of them to have fun by playing games and sports. I feel this way for two reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, playing games and sports benefit children and parents physically and mentally. To put it another way, playing games and sports not only increases their mood but also creates a strong relationship between them. Moreover, playing is good for children's personal and social development. They can learn how to try hard and focus better to win and achieve their goals. As a result, only when they win they understand the difficult process of winning and it enables them to improve their confidence. Playing sports improves the parents and children's mood and decrease their stress and anxiety; in addition, it is beneficial for their heath as well. Parents by playing sports can easily find their kid's talents and interests in sports. Consequently, parents can provide a proper condition for their children to become professional in their interests.

Secondly, Children should learn to study and do their schoolwork alone in order to grow independently. In my opinion, children should learn how to do their tasks without any help from their parents. Only if children do their jobs independently they can face various problems and learn how to solve them. Thus, it is better for parents to spend their free time by playing with kids instead of doing things for school work in order to communicate with their children in many sectors to increase their public knowledge and teach them some life skills which would be indispensable when they grow up.

Another perspective which I want to look at as well is due to the fact that when children play games alone they cannot manage the time they spend on it, but playing games with parents is a superior way to control the time that is devoted for playing.

The main conclusion that can be drawn from the mentioned arguments is that playing games and sports is an effective way that can be done by parents and children during their free time for several reasons including, improving children's social and personal development, creating a formidable relationship, to name but a few.