Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, children have been playing a crucial role in parents’ lives. In this circumstance, lack of enough time for parents due to hectic lifestyle limit the type of activities that parents do with their children. In this regard, there is a controversial debate among individuals about the most beneficial activities that parents can carry out with their young children. Some people may hold the view that parents should have fun like playing games or sports, while, some others take an opposite viewpoint. The latter group states that parent should use their time doing things related to schoolwork. I strongly contend that parents should spend their time on fun and sports with their children. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it is generally agreed that doing sports and games is an excellent way of relieving stress. Needless to say that those children who have less chance to meet their parents bear more anxiety thanks to the fact that they required to deal with their problems on their own. In other words, producing a refreshing atmosphere by doing funny games or sports can assist these children to enjoy more from their life. Take a personal experience as an example; when I studied in primary school, I used to visit my father just at weekends due to the reason that he was required to work in another city. My father and I used to do a lot of various tasks with each other like dealing with school work and even playing football in our yard. The interesting point was that whenever we played football, I felt my batteries have become fully charged. Hadn’t we paled with each other on weekends, I would not have had the opportunity to relieve my stress and do my best during the weekdays.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that doing funny games paves the way for socializing. When people do these activates need to interact with each other. Moreover, parents playing with their children enable children to speak with them about various issues. Therefore, no one can neglect the fact that doing funny games in family enhance not only family interactions but also their relationships. According to a recent study that was published in Time magazine, researchers investigated the behavior of two different families. Although both families required spending some time with each other, they did various tasks. The results of the study show that while family members tend to do fun activities, they spend more time with each other. Therefore, the more family members spend time with each other, the more they interact which positively impact on family relationships.

In brief, one can logically conclude that spending time for funny sports can benefit children more than dealing with schoolwork regarding relieving their stress and impacts of funny games on their ties of relationship with parents. However, there are other reasons, challenging theses reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the profound results of these strategies on family members' morale.