Some people prefer to change jobs or professions during their careers. Others choose to stay in the same job or profession. Discuss the advantages of each choice. Which do you prefer? Use reasons and examples to explain your choice.

There has been no shortage of opinion on whether one should change their jobs frequently in their career or to stick with one. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely prefer to stay with one job during my career. It is my firm belief that staying at one job for longer time will help me in future for a number of reasons, and I will develop these idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, changing jobs frequently can be hard to one as they have to adapt themselves to different environment and they did not have chance to get stable in one environment. This can negatively affect their performance in their profession. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been strongly influenced by my own experience. I remember when I first started job at one company then their work time was from morning nine to evening seven and I had created my schedule in this manner. Now, when I changed to different company their work time was from morning seven to evening four and this had taken time for me to get adjusted in this schedule, as I had to change my whole day schedule and this also affected me in my performance. As a result, changing jobs frequently can affect one's performance in negative manner.

Secondly, staying at one profession or jobs provide an opportunity to one to get expert in their field and acquiring higher position in their company or field. Drawing to one of the famous example of the CEO of Google, Sundar Pichai. He started his career as a developer in google and sticking to one profession helped him getting promoted to first product manager then tech manger and finally CEO of the Google. It's certainly clear to see why sticking to one job or profession can help person to grab higher position in their field and eventually make them successful.

Now, one can take issue with claim by contending that what if one did not find their job interesting then it is not worth for them to stay in that job. Now this can be true up to some extent, but generally at the time of choosing career most of the people choose the path in which they have interest. So, this can be true for specific people and cannot be generalize for majority of group.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that staying in one profession or job could be good choice for most of people as it can help them to achieve greater height in their career and make them successful.