Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Life in a big city undoubtedly is very dynamic and fascinating. Indeed, there is a myriad of theaters, stadiums, and museums in a megapolis. Yet, as a former dweller of a large city and a current resident of a small country community, I think that life in a small town is much better. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, crimes are not common for a small community. Indeed, in little towns, the population is not numerous. All people know each other. They often gather in the local clubs and communicate closely. Because of that, people take care of each other and they keep eyes on what is going on around, which is the right way to prevent crimes. For instance, in a countryside, if people see a suspicious person wandering next to neighboring houses, they do not hesitate to call to police and announce about the odd person around. This way, the number of murders and robberies in the country communities is quite scarce. Although the life in a small town could seem boring, people appreciate the quiet and secure lifestyle there. To that end, small communities are pretty safe places to live.

Secondly, the environment in small towns is healthier than in the big ones. Traffic problems, which are common for big cities, are not a challenge for the small communities. The air in the small towns is not so saturated with carbon dioxide as in the big cities. Besides, little towns always have plenty of greenery around, which contribute to the clean atmosphere of the places. For example, after moving from Moscow to the countryside, I have never had problems with the respiratory diseases, which were regular for me to have during the lifetime in the huge city. If residents of megapolises want to improve their wellbeing, they definitely should relocate to a small town for a reason of advantageous environmental conditions.

To conclude, I personally prefer to live in a small town. This is because the life there is beneficial in the aspects of safety and health.