Some people like to spend their money as soon as they earn it, while others think it is better to save their money for some time in the future. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Do not use memorized examples.

Everybody has every right to spend their money the way they like. While some save the money

for the future needs, others spend it as soon as it is there in their valet.

I personally prefer saving money for the future rather than spending it as soon as I earn it.

I feel this way for the reasons that will be explained in the following passage.

First, I try to be a minimalist. Even though I can afford a luxurious house or a costly car, I feel a

sense of happiness and peace by not spending money prodigally. There is absolutly no necessity to own

more than what is required to lead a happy and peaceful life. When one gets accustomed speding money

carelessly, it can become quite difficult to cope up with a situation when one loses all money for

what so ever reason. At often times, these circumstances can coerce someone to take drastic measures that

can futher lead to worsen the conditions.

Second, in this world of uncertainity, one should definitely not count on the way the present is. I can have

all the money in the world at one point. But at the same time, the world can take me from riches to rags

within no time. I can be healthy today but it is very unpredictable how my health will be tomorrow. I can

be in a situation where I may not be able to take care of myself due to an accident or unforseen health

deterioration. In such circumstances, the money that one keeps saving can save from death.

Third, living a minimalistic life and saving the money can provide us a chance to help the wretched ones.

One can have momentary bliss when s/he keeps spending money as soon as they earn it. But if we save the money

for the future, we will be capable of serving the needy. The satisfication that one derives by helping the

needy is beyond comparable. These actions can often times define the very purpose of life. This satisfaction

is not just momentary. They help in bolstering self-respect and self-confidence.

Therefore, saving money is better than spending the money lavishly as it is unnecessary to purchase more what

is required to lead a peaceful life, it can be of utmost help when one is met with an unforseen

circumstance and last but not the least, it can help serve the needy which gives immense satisfaction.