Some people like to spend their money as soon as they earn it, while others think it is better to save their money for some time in the future. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Managing money is a vital skill that everyone should acquire in today’s modern life. Although some people prefer to spend their money immediately after earning it, I personally believe that it is prudent to save money for the future and stick to a budget. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, saving money helps me handle emergencies. Life is full of unpredicted events which may negatively affect my financial status. I would be less worried if I know I have backup options for those days. My own experience is a compelling example of this. During the coronavirus pandemic, my company experienced a severe financial situation and temporarily suspended some of its employees, and I was one of them. I could not make money for almost six months, and I was under a lot of pressure. Fortunately, I had some money in my bank account that I had saved for years, and that amount of money was enough for living during those days. I would not have handled that situation financially if I had not saved my money.

Secondly, a large amount of money is needed to fulfill some special needs. My monthly income is limited and does not cover all of my needs. Consequently, I have to save my money and make a deposit to reach a sufficient level to buy some great things I want. For instance, I always have planned to buy a house, but my monthly income is not enough for it. Therefore, every month I put forty percent of my paying in my bank account and spend the rest on my daily needs. Hopefully, Next year I can buy my dream house with my saved money. Until then, I have to manage my finance.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that saving money is a wise decision. This is because I can manage unexpected financial situations in the future, and saving helps me provide great things.