Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

In the current era, number of beggar's count has increased significantly. Some of them, even though looks physically fine, chooses to beg for money and satiate their hunger. I completely am not in favour of giving money to the beggars, because I believe providing free money to beggars can potentially encourage many illegal crimes.

First of all, I believe that giving money to the beggars encourages them to do it more. Sometimes, physically fit, but pauper would consider this as an easy way to earn money than working hard for it. For example, walking by the road, we can find so many beggars who are young and without any disabilities, carry a kid, sing gloomy songs and ask for money. This clearly shows that they prefer doing so as a light way to fill their stomach than actually toil for it.

Additionally, helping beggars with money bolster the human traffickers to kidnap small kid or even young people sometimes and take out one of their eyes and force them to ask for money on the streets. This is because people sympathize with blind kids or even adults. One of the movie Slumdog millioner, which depicts the real nature of the world-how the small kids are trafficked and used to beg for money can be used as an example for showcasing the bitter truth.

I believe the we, as a whole nation, should do something for people who are real poor, left out and disabled. This may involve teaching them how to earn their living with the acceptance of the misery. Begging is never an option. It can only contribute to fraudulence. Hence, it should be prohibited.