Some people think that earning a high salary is the most important thing about a job. Other people think that doing enjoyable work is more important, even if the job does not pay well. Which is more important to you? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As far as I am concerned, I feel that performing an enjoyable job is far better and is more important. I feel this way because the such job would bring more interest in us and it would lead us to a better performance and gives us happiness.

First of all, doing an enjoyable job would bring more interest and alert. In other words, a profession that gives a decent income and is fun to do would always help us in giving a result a way better than the job which is boring despite its high income. For instance, last year I was working in a pharmaceutical company, and the project on which I was assigned was too boring, therefore, I was reluctant to go to the job every morning. Thus, my performance deteriorated eventually, I left the job and joined a restaurant where I have made some really good friends. Although it gives me a lesser salary yet I have so much interest and performing the job. It is more enjoyable in a way that I meet different people and learn from them.

Secondly, performing a job which we like, would bring happiness and a better future. What I mean is that doing a job that we are enjoying, would bring happiness. Even if it is a simple job, if we enjoy doing it then life would be far better without work stress. For example, one of my friends, she works in a cooperate company, her job is to manage new projects and approve them all. Although she earns good money still, she is always stressed out even when she is on an outing with us, and she always talks about her jobs. I could sense the high tension and stress in her life due to her present job. A recent survey revealed that most of the stress is work-related.

In conclusion, I prefer to do an enjoyable job would give a decent income rather than a boring and high salaried job because it would be more interesting to perform and because it would bring happiness and keep us away from stressed life.