Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs Which option do you prefer Use specific reasons and exam

Over the past few decades, the government has been experiencing many challenges to keep the environment clean and safe for human beings. The government is expected to manage the country’s valuable budget on a crucial matter. Some think that the government should consume that money on environmental problems because environmental issues are big and dangerous for people. However, others may hold a different opinion that it is better to spend money on artistic programs for the country's betterment. From my perspective, the formal view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

To begin with, environmental problems are a major urgent concern than the art issue. While we are living in a country where the artwork is underfunded, the environment is a matter of life and death for many people. Nowadays, the consequences of environmental degradation not only hit the surroundings but causes the most deleterious effect on mankind. My own city is a compelling example of this. I live in Delhi, which is the capital city of my country. Unfortunately, people in the city are facing many health problems like respiratory issues and lung diseases due to the air pollution that is at peak level currently. The government could not solve these problems as the government has no high-tech machines available that can help to reduce city pollution. Thus, if the government will invest the nation’s treasure to evolve such high-tech machinery systems then it could save many lives in the future.

Furthermore, environmental problems are not only affecting human life, but it is beyond that. It produces the worst effect on nature and the living organisms who are crucially dependent on nature for their food resources as well as for their habitation. To illustrate this more, I have read in the newspaper that many wild animals and birds have become extinct in the last few decades as their natural habitats either were destroyed or got polluted by human activities for their own profit. In this case, if the government will invest money to build more ideal habitats and wild centuries for their living purpose, the lives of these animals will be saved.

Admittedly, the art programs are equally important for the social growth of the country. It is possible for the artistic and cultural programs to be privately funded. Many businesses and individuals are willing to fund art programs in exchange for promotional considerations. Not only that, but the social networking websites also have made it possible for the artists to get a fund provided by private owners in terms of appreciation of their artwork. For instance, there is a community theatre group in my town that recently lost a significant portion of its funding from the government. While this situation looked horrible at a first glance, the institute group was able to attract the fundraisers from the internet who wanted to have their logo displayed in the theatre. This method demonstrates that artists can collect funding from private owners in times of economic difficulties. In contrast, the amount of money needed to solve the environmental issues can not be acquired using such methods.

All in all, I strongly believe that the government should fund environmental programs rather than arts. I feel this way because it could save the life of mankind as well as the living organisms and because the arts can often be privately funded.