Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I prefer to support the idea of the government allocating extra funds to accelerate programs that improve our environment. I think that this option is comparatively better than the other, simply because the environment has much more impact on society and it has much more importance. Let us discuss the same in the following paragraphs.

First, Compared to artistic programs, Environment is an important factor in the living standards of the public and plays a major role in the quality of an individual’s life. For instance, a clean neighbourhood with proper sanitation and health standards tends to improve the Human Development Index of that location. Thus, there is a dire need to improve the environment to improve the standard of living.

Second, There are rapid advancements in Industrialisation and Urbanisation in developing countries like India. Along with such activities, Global Warming also tends to increase as a result. For instance, temperature levels in Chennai have increased in the last ten years due to pollution and global warming. Hence, It is important to reduce such harmful effects of industrialisation.

Furthermore, Creating media campaigns to promote sustainable means of living and actively taking efforts to improve sustainability can be essential. Since sustainability is an important point of discussion among current generations. For example, My peers opt to buy paper straws instead of plastic straws, to reduce waste. Therefore, they make an effort to be more environmentally friendly.

As my concluding statement, I would like to state that I prefer the notion that the government should spend additional funds to accelerate programs to improve the environment since it plays a major part in our lives and it is essential to reduce the effect of climate change.