Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the Moon and to other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which o

Traveling to outer spaces and its mystique essence has been what the human beings have been desiring for many centuries and it has been contemplated to be done for years. Eventually, the outstanding progress of science and sophisticated inventions has provided the possibilities for this unattainable dream. The paramount role of accessing to other planets has brought up many debated among the scientist and the governors whether the countries budgets should be allocated for this aim or the basic needs of civilians. Admittedly, I believe the people's basic necessities' in the world should urge the governments to consider them as the first priority. The following statements will elaborate the main reasons for my opinion.

First I want to clarify why scientists have considered about the magnitude of traveling to other planets and take it as a must. No one can cast the shadow of the upcoming privileges which the traveling to other spaces can elicit for the human being's convenience. For instance, the depletion of the underground water and the global warming and their consequences might compel us to consider more about the traveling outer spaces for exploiting their natural resources. As an illustration, the scholars recently acclaimed that our next generations will be endangered from the scarcity of drinking water. Besides, many natural resources will become dry as a consequence of Global warming and as a result, their habitat will wipe out. Thus, we need to take into the account other planets' sources as an alternative. However, I ponder the catastrophic consequences of not providing people's basic demands are more dangerous for next generation versus the critical situation of not having enough water.

On the other hand, the human's fundamental needs have not been given yet and there is profound lack of essentials in many societies. For instance, there are many children in central Africa who still suffer from starvation and many of them have died just because of not having sufficient food. Besides, there are many countries which have been suffering from basic sanitary supplies, congruous health care system, adequate medications, and so forth. In addition, everybody knows that there are many of our children on the earth have no chance to have rudimentary educational opportunities like the safe educational environments and way too basic learning equipment, knowledgeable mentors, etc. As the matter of the face, there are many children in the world are victims of the unpredictable economic system of their governments and have vigorous burdens on their shoulders. In fact, They still need to make money in their childhood just to survive not even think about their dreams.

All in all, all the discussions lead us to the conclusion that main allocation of our governments budget should be designated for the earth's basic desires which are about health care, nutrition, education, our children's safety, and so on. I believe if our governors just take a perfunctory glance at the world's situation will perceive the how far we are from the other planets.