Some prefer to eat at restaurants, while other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home.

People have been divided into their preferences, whether to take meal at home or at restaurants. One group like to have their meal in restaurants and spend time with their friends. While, the other group prefers to eat homemade food and spend with their family members. I personally like to have meal in my home along with my family members. I prefer this for few reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First of all, having meal at home give the scope to spend time with family members so that we can discuss different matters in a congenial way. In this age of information technology, everyone is busy with their virtual life and they have very few time to take care of their family members & relatives. Therefore, eating food at home give us the opportunity to interact with each other and know about the family members so that we can take appropriate measures. Having take meal at home also facilitates to grow strong bondage among family members. I have a compelling example of this. Few months back, my younger brother was facing a problem in his job place. Then one day while having dinner together with family members, he discussed the matters and ultimately upon our decision, he left the job and now doing his business. It was possible to take the right decision, as having dinner together gave him the opportunity to share his problems.

Secondly, preparing meal at home assure the freshness, which is mandatory for leading healthier life. Sometimes, the restaurants and hotels does not maintain the standard of food quality and it serve adulterated food to customers, which is very harmful for the consumers. But, the foods is prepared at home with utmost care, whose main target is to have necessary nutrients in that food and this enables us to maintain a happy and healthy life.

Finally, the cost of food is also another factor, why I like home made food. Usually, the prices of foods in restaurants are very costly, so that everyone can't afford to have their meal there. We can minimize or food expenditure by preparing food in our home.

In conclusion, my preference is to prepare meal at home and eat together with family members. This is so because it helps to make the strong bondage among family members. The home made food are also safe as well as cheaper in compare to foods of restaurants.