Some students like classes where teachers lecture (do all of the talking) in class. Other students prefer classes where the students do some of the talking. Which type of class do you prefer?

eachers styles vary in different kinds, some of them would like to give the students' lecture during the whole calss while some of them encourage the students to discuss the topic they are studying in the calss. To me I think I should follow the teachers' style of teaching firstly, but the students in class would benefit more if the discussions are allowed. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, there are lots of advatages that teachers give classes as a lecture in class. Especially when the teacher wants to introduce a new study to the students. As the students are the outsiders of this study, the guidance from their teachers would open the gate of the new knowledge to them.once in phyiscs calss I was confused with a theory. It was about the relationship between the gas and its pressure in certain condition.As i could not understand why there is an equation with volume and pressure of the gas equals to a constant. Then my tutor spent a whol class to introduce the history and theory of this equation. I should confess without the direction of my tutor, I can not figure it out with books.

On the other hand, the talking of the students in class sometimes is also helpful. Of course, the talking is the discussion of the studying in this class. As the brainstorms from the students are beneficial to all of them. We can learn the knowledge from the discussions, besides we can take lessons from the mistakes we make in the talks with each other.Once in the astronomy class, we were discussing why one of the satellites of Jupiter is covered with ice while another one was not. Some of us assumed that the distance is far enough to being so cold, while other assume that the core of this icy satellite is composed with ice itself so the temprature is so low. But the teacher again corrected us the two facts both conttribute to the reason why this satellite is covered with ice.During the discussion I found that the reason for one thing may vary , but we should observe them in different angles.Thus the discussions from the students would help oursleves.

Finally ,compared with the two benefits, I'd like there should be some discussions in the class. Besides the brainsroms, I belive the teacher would like to know how many knowledge we absorbed in the previous studying instead of quizes. Moreover, if there is a common mistake, the teacher would find it easily. Thus the weakness of the our knowledge is the point the teacher should make up. Thus the talk in calss benefits both the teachers and students.

In all, I belive all these choices are procedures of learning knowledges. Compared with the single lecture I thing the talk in class would help bot hte students and teachers.