Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time Which of these situations do you think is better Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinio

It is critically important that we need to live with our parents for a certain amount of time. Personally, I believe that people should not live with their parents after the age of 21. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, some people spend an unusually long time with their parents, so they take a long time to become independent and mature. On the other hand, leaving home early can have several harmful effects as well. They will waste most of their time trying to earn money than studying, but they will most likely get a mature mindset earlier. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For the past few months, I have been living with my friend. Although there were several issues like doing chores more often and earning money to buy groceries, I learned new life skills. We divided our duties depending on our school schedule. Therefore, we were learning time management skills as well as learning to take responsibility. Consequently, We become relatively independent than other kids. If I had chosen to live with my parents instead of my friend, I would not have gained these essential skills.

Furthermore, it is essential to acknowledge that people don't last forever. It might seem like an appealing choice to live with your beloved parents as long as possible, but it may hurt you rather than helping you. For instance, my cousin lived with his parents for over 30 years, but his parents passed away a few years ago. Now he is struggling to live alone because he is not used to it. Therefore, my relatives are helping him in so many ways. This is a result of not becoming independent at a young age. Thus, people often see him as a helpless person. Based on this experience, I firmly believe that spending too much time with parents can have several harmful effects.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that getting independence as soon as possible is better than living a long time with parents. People fail to learn to live independently if they spend way too much time living with their parents.