Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Independence is a great deal for anyone. It means we have to take care of ourselves in any given situation. As an adult, i would choose to live far from my parents than living with them for the following reasons.

First of all, living with parents will make a child spoiled. They will not learn to be responsible for their actions, and it will only lead to some issues like not embracing and handling practical experiences. For example, when I was in middle school there was a spoiled girl in my class, whom she always cried in little things. We were playing volleyball in physical education class and the ball did not even touch her skin and she cried. Because of that, her parents complained to school and we were scolded by our teacher. I think these kinds of situations will make a kid not adaptable to real life.

Secondly,by being independent, we will have an opportunity to discover new things about ourselves and learn life experiences. For starters, being by ourselves means, we have to rent our own place, buy our daily goods, even find our own money and on top of that, financial problem is definitely hard to handle. So, in order to live by ourselves, the priority is to learn financial skills like how to save salary, how to meet demands of life and so on.

Thirdly, there will be no distractions. I have been living with my parents for a long time. When I do my homework or work, they always tell me to do dishes, wash cloths, and do other daily housework chores, and i sometimes feel so annoyed by them. I just feel like running away to a place where no one will ever disturb me. Also, my best friend lives alone and when I go to her place, i just really feel like i am at peace which makes me have my own place.

In conclusion, living by ourselves is not really an easy choice. We will need to live far from our home where everything is almost available. But in order to do so, we have to prepare ourselves for real-life situations beforehand.