Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Some people believe Students are more influenced by their friends than their teachers. However, I disagree with this statement. In my opinion, students are more influenced by the teachers than anyone else. I support my statement with reasons.

Firstly, students spent a major part of the day in classroom, in the observation of teachers, so teachers know a lot about student and know how to place them in a correct path. During the high school days, student is in the class for almost one-third of a day, with that much time teachers start to understand the students like what are his (student's) weakness, strengths, motivation, fears and many more. After knowing that much about a students, teachers often try to nudge the students in a right direction. Majority of the students obediently accept these nudges and try to work through them to improve. For example, I remember, my condition in 7th class was really poor in terms of academics due to several health issues. After observing my performance and me for several months, my class teacher called my in her office. At first, I was frightened but later she placated me by giving some water. She discussed several topics with me, topics i was struggling in. Then, she offered to teach me in her free time and asked me to try some of the tips and tricks for studying. After several months under her guidance, I was able to recover and scored second third place in my class. Thus, it teachers can influence the students to perform well in class.

Secondly, students see teachers as a role model and try to imitate them. It is very much the case that students see teachers as perfect examples of a role model, best in everything from studies to clothing. After admiring, they try to imitate the teachers in order to improve or become better. I remember a student named Amit in my class started to become more interested in A.I. research after observing professor doing the experiments. Thus, it can be said that student admire and try to imitate the teachers as their role models.

In conclusion, there are some students who are more influenced by their friends. But for majority of students this is not the case. Thus, it can be said that students are more influenced by their teachers than any one else.