television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

We cannot cast any doubt on this fact that television programs and advertising have a deep influence on people’s mind. When something is that much powerful which can change the way of people’s thought, it worth to analyze it carefully and see which target group each of these programs and advertisings have. Some people think it should not be allowed to show advertisings which is directed to young children, while others disagree. In my view, television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed and I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First and foremost, most of the times, television advertisings do not tell the truth. One of the most obvious characteristics of young children (aged two to five) is that they trust everything they see or hear and because advertisings do not always tell the truth, it is better not to use them directly toward young children and Deceive them. Whenever young children see an advertising in television, they think that the reality is exactly as is said by advertising and when realize that people have defrauded him, it will be a big disappointment which leads to this issue that they will not trust to others anymore. last year, when I was in an office waiting to see my professor, I saw a young children staring at the television which was showing an advertising for toys and suddenly he said: "You are all liars. I have this toy and it is not as you say, I do not trust you anymore," and then he left his toy there and came to his mother while crying. In my view, losing trust about advertisings is something that can happen for adults too, but when it happens for a child, it can have worse effects on him.

Second, young children cannot decide wisely. One of the things which make advertisings useful is this point that they can help us to make our mind about the things we need and choose between different options, but young children cannot think properly and choose the product which is the best for them. When we see an advertising, we can know properties of the product and after knowing about different choices, decide which product may be the best for us. In my view, young children cannot analyze different aspects of products and they just choose based on the appearance of products. So, it is not good to pursue children to buy some products which may not be good for them just because they have nice shape or appearance and that is why I think advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, target group of advertisements are really important and we must pay a deep attention to this point that whom are watching what. It will be better not to let companies to make advertising for all ages. why so, children in this age range, who are potential consumers of specific products, have a lack of clear decision making ability and also advertising may make bad influences on them too. That is why I believe television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.