television has positive effect on our society

Some people think that television has negative effect on our society. People think that some television program may contain violence or aggressive seen, which may have a negative effect on our children behavior. Although  I understand their point of view I have a different opinion. I believe that television has a positive effect on our society. The basis of my opinion is social and educational.

From a social perspective, television increasing the social net work among the family members. Television is the best source of entertain in the home. It gather all the family members at one time to enjoy and have fun time. If the parents and the children are able to site together and watch the television, that will provides the chance for the whole family to talk and communicate freely. For instance, when I have time to site with my kids  and watch a movie, that give me the chance to talk with them and understand them better. That is why I think that television provides the opportunity to the families to communicate and increase their social net work with their children.

One more thing is that television provides the best sources of education programs. There are a lot of  programs provided by the televisions. Such as kids program, drama and comedy. But, the most useful programs are the educational programs. For instance, I remember  when I was in high school television was providing us educational programs in all the subjects science math, history, etc… that was really helpful. The professor was trying to illustrate the subject in an easy way. They also provided us  with huge amount of questions. Most of those questions came lately in the final tests. Therefore I think that television is not only the best source for entertainment but also is the best source for education.

In conclusion for the reasons I mentioned above I believe that television has a positive effect on our society. It provides us wit huge numbers of programs.  Television is core where the family member can sit and talk.