There is usually a long que of people waiting to buy a technological product instantly, before a product gets released. Personally, I believe that it is better to wait a while after a prodcut is released, and then decide to wether buy it or not. I think this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, you can use other individual's experience if you wait. There is no users' comment at first When a technological product like mobile phone becomes available. However, after a few weeks, you can read other people's comments regarding the product and then, make rational decision based on these comments. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Six years ago, A friend of mine and I decided to buy labtops for university assignments. My friend bought a freshly-released notebook without researching about it so much. On the other hand, I choosed to buy another labtop which was available for several months. I still have the labtop, because I studied lots of comments about it to finally persuade my self of buying it. My friend, however, found his notebook broken 2 month after he bought it. It had crashed, because of a small amount of water had been poured on it accidentually.

Secondly, it is probable that after a while better products become available by oponent companies. The Technological device market is highly competitive, and it is likely that a company will produce a similar product that outperforms the currently available one after a few weeks or so. For instance, last year I wanted to buy a new mobile phone. I had two options from Sumsung brand which had been releised recently. For some reasons, I decided to wait for another month before choosing between them. After about two weeks, I found a new Xiaomi mobile phone that was much better than Sumsung alternatives relative to its price.

In summary, I am of the opinion that it is more logical to wait for a few months before buy a freshly-released technological product. You can gather information about other user's experiences in case of those products released for a while. Also, it is likely that after a few months, a more qualified device become available by rival brands.