In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

My childhood memory somehow connects to the valuable time with my parents including playing outside, cooking together and family trips. By concluding those memories, I would say that my parents support for my happiness was the most essential things happened in my childhood. Hence, based on my memory, I think parents should spend time with their children especially in their age of 0-16 including teenage years. So that, kids will learn other soft skill beneficial for their further life from their parents. Because school and kinder-garden does substitute the skills and knowledge learned by their parents. However, the living condition was not comfortable because of insufficient of financial budget. Hence, this discussion has both pros and cons

Comparing to old times with nowadays, it is totally different. Today, in my home country, to earn sufficient income, it is not enough to work scheduled time, we should work overtime to earn more money for our family. For this reason, the most parent spend much less time with their kids. For example, my husband and I both work very hard and earned enough but sadly we spend only one day a week with our children. Even I understand the side effect of absence of childcare, in this modern society it is hard to balance. But I would say that it is better to have comfortable living condition that living insufficient foods and supplies.

In conclusion, I would say that both discussion will affect positively and negatively to our child. Henceforth it is important to balance our lives for our children and family.