TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and extracurricular activities are important for students nowadays. Some agree with this statement that universities and colleges should consider sports and social activities as important as the exact,serious subject but on the other hand some other people will think that they should pay more attention to subjects instead of sports and social activities. I strongly agree with these people who do not want to wast time on sports and social activities. I have few reasons to support my idea.

First, the subjects that are more serious draw more attention from the student. In contrary subjects that are less serious like dance draw the attention to waste the time. Of course, in western countries dance is as important as routine classes. The students need to wake up early morning and exercise a lot to become a sucessful dancer and achieve scholarships. For example, my cousin was studying in high school here and decided to be a dancer but at the end she quited because she found it so difficult. in summary as immigrants it is better for all of us to study more serious subject instead of being in dance major and quit unsuccessfully.

Moreover, libraries in the university and college should be allogated to reference books. The reference library of the city what is the reason that everybody wants to be there to study. Because whenever you decide you can borrow the book that you are looking for it.

In summary, we as ,new immigrants.know how to study and we think that it is waste of time and money to be used in sports rather than libraries. But who knows maybe our children will think different from us. we have to be be open to everyone's idea in future.