TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Many people hold the view that sports and social activities are even more important than classes and they need the same amount of financial support as classes and libraries, while others contradict this idea and look at these activities as entertainment that you should do only in your free time outside the university. From my point of view sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries for 3 main reasons which I want to discuss in this writing.

First, the quality of your study is directly affected by you general health. Unless your body be healthy and fresh, you are not capable of studying efficiently. Although many individuals assert that doing other activities like sports in universities will harm student's education and it is wasting of time and financial resources, universities should consider all aspects of student's life. Not only educational improvement, but also general body health.

Moreover, social activities will train students for their future life. They will improve their mental health by sharing experiences with other people and learn many other things added to scientific lessons. Participating in a variety of social activities like art associations, sport groups and etcetera confronts them with other aspects of life apart from their expertise.

The society does not need people with high scores, it needs who are able to come up with challenging situations in different roles they take.

finally, nevertheless, there are still a growing number of people who dispute the idea to give the same financial support to sports and social activities as classes, statistics show that people who do sport regularly and social activities are a constant part of their daily life are more likely to become successful in the future even in their educational life. A statistical research conducted among the most successful managers of USA showed that all of them were active in either social activities or sports besides their courses in university. They claim that doing social activities and sports coupled with studying is the main key of their success that would not have been possible otherwise.

All in All, I am convinced that governments should give equal financial support to all activities in universities in order to enhance the quality of study, work and lives of the university students.