TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although most of the people like to find the new friends instead of keeping old friends, I would prefer to be friend with old ones and spend my free time with them. Maybe at the beginning, new friends attract us to spend more our leisure time with them, but after a while, we will find out that old friends are different from all of the new ones. I think old friends are more trustable, lovely and stable in the friendship. I always emphasize on my old friends and try to keep my warm relationship with them, and this is the reason why I do not trust the people who do not keep their old friends.

In my opinion, old friends are like diamonds. The diamonds which we have collected them in our life. I believe that old friends are more valuable than new ones. In addition, I know them like the member of my family. I state an example to clarify my opinion. Every time that one of my old friends gets in trouble, I sense him\her like one of my family members who has that problem. To this matter, I do my best help to solve my friends problem.

Most of the time, people trust to new friends explaining their personal problems and privacy issues to the new friends. Besides, they speak about old friends' problems with the new friends. Unlike them, I totally disagree with this behavior, because I think you should not trust to a person who you have just started a new friendship with. Old friends are the better to telling your problems due to your deep cognition to their all aspects of behavior. Also, you know them for a long time, and it helps you to make good decisions, whether I describe my problem with detail or just point out the partial part of that.

I would like to keep my old friends because I think they are closer to my opinion, type of behavior and other characteristics that cause to spend more time with my old friends. For instance, if I want to have the short journey to the countryside with my friends, definitely, I would invite my old friends to be on this trip, and because of our similar morality, definitely the trip will provide enjoyable and memorable experience to me.