TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Man is a social animal, to survive in this society everyone has to have relationships. Friends bring energy in life, they refresh our soul. To have friends is one of the greatest blessing of God. I do not agree with this statement that it is important to keep old friends than to make new friends. Many people come in our life some stay and some leave. thinking of my friends since childhood I had many friends but till now not all are in contact. In every stage of life we meet different people and make them friends.

Friendship is built on the basis of nature and trust. With time human travels from one place to another. Everyone makes friends in family, neighborhood, colleges, schools, university, church etc. making friends while travelling helps us learn about their culture. With time when people get married friendship within family and relatives increases and new relationships are developed. After having kids parents make friends with families that are decent and can incorporate in their family with kids.

I still remember my old friends and after so many years I found those old friends on social media we talk but not much, now friendship is strengthened with those that are around me. To conclude, I think it is good to make new friends with time that are of your age and whom you can trust but at the same time it is also unfair to leave your old friends.