TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with the prediction that there will be fewer cars in use twenty years later than today. Cars will still be an essential means of transportation like today and the number of cars in service will be more in next twenty years than present.

First, cars is a crucial means for commuting today. Cars have the advantage of cheap, fast and comfortable traveling. Driving a mobile sometimes is cheaper than bus, which is also faster than bus because bus has to stop at every stop. Therefore, people drive cars to work, to school and to shopping everyday. This pattern will remain in the next twenty years.

Second, cars will be still pervasively used in the future because it is the most fuel efficient way of traveling. Some may predict that flying or plane will be popular in the future. However, flying consumes more energy than driving a car on road because the process of flying requires immense energy to overcome gravaty. Thus, the way of transportation by car will be the prodominate means of commute.

Last but not the least, there will be more cars in use in the future than today. According to a report form major car manufactory, there is a huge market in developing countrys, which includes almost 5 billion population who need a car to commute. Therefore, the quantity of cars will be increasing in the next twenty years.

In conclusion, I can predict that there will be more cars in service in twenty years than today. The advantages of cars enable it to be the main choice of transpotation in the future.