TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cars are essential parts of our lives these days. Some may not be able to imagine a world without the cars and sure they believe that these machines are great human's product. In my view, they may have had some bad environmental effects on the world but they still have many positive and important roles in our daily lives. I have two main reasons for my claim.

Firstly, the main reason is population growth and desire to have a personal car at the same time. If you just take a look at statistic reports they will tell you that within twenty years we are going to have a population around two times more than what we have now. This is obvious this population will create an increased demand for anything such as food, cloth and of course car. In addition, the car manufacturing line will gradually speed up the rate of producing to be able to answer market's demands. So it is obvious that the more population means more cars.

Secondly, I do not think that environmental considerations would be a preventing factor to produce and have more cars in the future. In contrast, I believe the car market tendency is inclined toward the green technology in which the most of the cars are electrical and solar-powered. Thus in regard to environmental consideration cars even could experience even more advancements so that they can purify the air instead of polluting the air. With this progress, people in twenty years may be more encouraged to buy and support cars

There are even more reasons that someone can come up with to imagine a future with more cars than today. one may say that even with progress in public transportation systems, still, people appeal to personal cars where they feel more comfortable. Another person may say as the cars are going to be considered more and more as an artistic thing and even now there are cars that their owners do not use it but just watch it.

All in all, although some may oppose the plan and say there is not enough room or substructures for having more cars in twenty years, the fact is that most of the people love cars they are there to pay for it. Indeed, not only will the population growth will result an increase in the number of cars but also the technology advances behind the cars manufacturing can reduce our concerns about the environmental considerations and therefore the main barrier for producing more cars is going to be blurred.