TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It may not be evident that people may reduce the usage of cars in the coming future, however I agree with the statement ' In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today' for reasons such as health consciousness of the people and issues of global warming and climate change.

With the widespread use of Internet and exchange of knowledge across the globe, people are becoming more health conscious than they were ten to fifty years ago.Nowadays, workout videos and health tips are the most searched topics trending on the Internet with people more interested in living longer than their predecessors. As a result, people are more aware of the effects of inhaling smoke from combustible cars to the human body especially when in traffics or crowded environment. This further explains why most people usually use bicycles to move to and fro places in close proximity,and as the utilization of Internet increases, so do people eradicate the use of cars for their day to day movements.

Moreover, the world is struggling with the issues of global warming and climate change as it literally changes the weather and slowly affects the ecosystem.Due to the combustion of cars, CO (carbon monoxide) goes up in the air and destroys the ozone layer with protects us from the sun's ultra violet rays which affects ice especially in the Antarctic and Arctic regions.This ice melts, releases and spreads many unknown diseases which causes an epidemic outbreak in the world.Government is collaborating with scientists and engineers to create electric non- combustible vehicles and annihilate combustible cars and so far have introduced few prototypes into the world.As this continues ,in less than twenty years , few cars would be available and global warming would have ceased.