TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cars are metal machines that we use as transportation and are proof of our rapidly growing technology. However, they started shoving their negative impacts on our planet such as air pollution-most extreme. I agree with the statement that there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years for following reasons: public transportation will advance, cars that are being use now will expire after twenty years and humans know the disadvantages of cars.

Firstly, as technology is growing at rapid rate, most of our daily uses are getting their advanced versions. For example, in sixteenth century, people used to transport by carriages which is why London was not able to extend beyond Thames river. For the following reason, Thames tunnel was introduced with faster, more powerful and more comfortable accommodation for British residents. After this invention, people stopped using wooden carriages except for shows, tourists and agriculture. Nowadays transportation became so advanced that it can carry hundreds of people once, such as high speed rails, buses , underground metros and even machines that use energy instead of gas are now innovated.

Furthermore, in twenty years world population will reach its peak and will start decreasing. Which is one of the factors why humans will use less cars. In a slowly decreasing population half will consist of aging and new people who are not able to use cars. In addition, cars that are used now will be out of use in next twenty years. Combining these factors with the cause i have said in the second paragraph there will be few cars in the future, because with only half of the population and very advanced transportation the automobile industry will decrease making new cars.

Lastly, humans have faced one major problem which destroys nature, brings habitats near extinction, deforestation, desertification and many serious illnesses. Humanity is still working to solve this problem now, but we know that the major reason for this is excess use of cars. People suffered this problems so much that someday they will come to a realization and abandon the use of cars.

In conclusion, there will be lesser cars in the future due to many reasons i have not yet mentioned.