TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Transportation has developed throughout the human history. First they walked then they ride horses and now most people ride cars. As we can see here as vehicles has developed the way human transport has changed. Now I believe we are close for another change of transportation.

The main reason I assert this is because transportation methods that were expensive are getting cheaper. Twenty years ago it cost a lot of money to even pay for a short trip using an airplane. However, because science development and airplanes getting more fuel efficient it is much more affordable for even normal people. Now it is no big deal if you are not taking a trip longer than 3 hours. Plus, it is much cheaper if you are not getting out of your country.

Also, we might soon see a different type of vehicle. There are news articles saying that a small flying vehicle is under development. If this new flying vehicle comes out of the market people will start to use this because it is much faster to fly and there will be no worry for traffic jams. Since this new type of vehicle will be much more efficient than riding a car more and more people will start to use this new vehicle and less cars. It is just like how people transition from horses to cars in the past.

Finally, it is evident that cars are destroying the environment and it is a global concern. Therefore, governments will try to make people use less cars. They will make policies to encourage people to use public transportation and advertise people to walk short distance. As people get educated by this agenda more and more people will start finding different ways of transportation. Overall, less people will drive their car out to the streets.

To sum up, scientific enhancement has made advance transportation more affordable to people and even further enough to introduce new types of transportation, on top of that people will be educated to use less cars. Thus, it is clear to me that in twenty years there will be fewer cars out the streets compare to today.