TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world, nowadays, witnesses a huge evolution in technology. Many of new invention participate in making our life much easier than before. Some people believe that the life is becoming more comfortable than the previous decades. Personally, I agree with this idea for the following reasons.

First, with the noticeable development of the transportation field, the travel around the world became an easy thing. Besides, it saves a lot of efforts. Contrary to the past era where the cars where limited and some people, especially in the developing countries, used the animals like horses and camel in their trips between villages, today, there are myriad of fast transportation methods that made the travel an enjoyable thing. For instance, my grandmother told me that they were suffering in the past because the lack of cars in the village where she lived, so, they were depending on a limited of cars, which came from nearby cities to bring the goods, as the main way of traveling. She remembered that it was difficult for them to travel, besides, they spend large time on the road. thus, she is really thankful for the modern way of transportation.

Second, the invention of the internet, made a huge difference in our lives, particularly in the communication aspect. It connected the world as if it is a small town. Nowadays we can talk and see our family or friends through video calls. Moreover, these technologies helped us to save a tremendous amount of money. Furthermore, we can study, attend conferences and courses by using the internet while we are at home. Thus, one can say that the new network connections made our lives more convenient. For instance, during the last year I traveled to China to pursue my master degree in bioinformatics, at the start I thought that it will be hard to go far from my home. but actually, I was able to talk with my parents and friends every day, that was really helpful and participate in relieving much of my stresses.

In conclusion, many factors are interacting together to make the living on the earth more comfortable than the previous time. Some of them are the transportation system and the other one is the internet. Accordingly, it is acceptable to say that today's life is much easier than our grandparents' life.