TPO-06 - Integrated Writing Task Communal online encyclopedias represent one of the latest resources to be found on the Internet. They are in many respects like traditional printed encyclopedias collections of articles on various subjects. What is specifi

Both Reading and Listening discusses online encyclopedias.

The article states that the dis advantageous of online encyclopedias and provides several reasons such as quality of contributors, unscrupulous users or vandals or hackers and making false impression. However the speaker explain that online encyclopedias are not so bad and refutes each author's reasons.

First of all, the article claims that Contributors which makes online contributions is lack of academic credentials since there can be inaccurate in different cases. The Speaker disprove this point by saying that traditional encyclopedias have never been perfect. it is easy to correct mistake on online encyclopedias but it may takes decades to correct the mistakes traditional encyclopedias.

Secondly, the article claims that since the nature of online encyclopedias it is has some risk such as unsrupulous users and vandals or hackers the opportunity to fabricate, delete and corrupt information in the encyclopedias even thought the entry in the online encyclopedias is true. however, the speaker disagree that it can be eleminates easliy and safer than traditional one.

lastly, ther article states that online encyclopedias are too deeptly, may lead false impression on what is important what is not.The speaker opposes this point by explaining that it is strongest feature of online encyclopedias. it has not limit.