TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The invention of television prompted a now kind of advertisement- TV advertisement, and the myriad of advertisement focused towards several ages group have mostly engendered a positive outcome. However, the advertisement related to kids, some people believe, have an deleterious effect and should be banned. In contrast, in my opinion, due to of various reasons, it should be persuaded .

First, Advertisement of elemental needs of children- food, cloth, health product- will ease parents to get their necessities easily. for instance, When my sister in law, in kathmandu, gave birth to first child, it was onerous to find the product related to children. In additional, it was further difficult to know every specific terms of child product, place it is located, and quality of product. However, seven years later, when my elder sister gave birth in pokhara, It was so facile and the reason of it was an advertisement. During the seven years period of time, there was a lot of advertisement, which aids me and my sister to get an early apprise of primary product, before the child birth along with their higher quality brand, location and terms.

Second,what about the advertisement provided by goverment for the health benefit of mother and kids?. In Nepal, being a undeveloped country, most of people are uneducated, leading the death of the people due to some common reason(diarrhea, dysentery, Common cold). because the early stage for mother and child is always vulnerable to disease, the government of Nepal have advertised various safety measures aids. Further, this advertisement have shown promising outcome.

Third, The advertisement of junk food can have deleterious effect and should be banned; however, the aids of salubrious meal can have wholesome effect on child. for example, my sister child always used to niggle for drinking milk when see was three years old. However, when she saw the aids of one of the milk products, she was absorbed by it and thereafter, she drank with a great excitement.

Since, most of children focused advertisement can have auspicious effect; thus, We have to uplift it by focusing on a healthy measure that can have benefical effect but also limits the factor which can bring negative consequences.