TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been much discussion revolving around the topic whethrer the influence of computer games on children is distructive or not. In my consideration, Computer games as a main time-taking hobby for children definitely will not cause any positive consequenses. However, some computer games can effect positively on the child’s concetration and learning skills. I will provide some examples to support my point of view.

First of all, computer games are made to evolve a good reaction and concentration. The gaming challenges isn’t such rare event, as it was few years ago. On this gathering of people, participants compete in velocity of playing games . They have a particular amount of time to correctly comlite the strategy game, and for winning this competition they should master their reaction and concentration skills. Besides, I have heard that some army departments are using computer games for mastering soldier’s skills. Therefore, computer games can improve the personal skills, which we are using in everyday life.

Secondly, playstations and other game’s features are a reason to invite new freinds and spend time together. Few years ago my family moved to another city, and me and my brother had to go through adaptation to the new enviroment. We decided to buy a novel playstation for computer games supposed that it will help us to gather together with our new friends. As expected, the decision was hundrend percents right because our home became a welcoming place for a lot of classmates, and the playstation helped to get acquainted with them in the captivating process of entertainment.

Finally, I suppose that some simulator games can possibly develop various of hard skills in management or business. Simulator games orientated on recreation of reality around us and can be featured with situations that we haven’t experienced yet. For example, the future businesman can master his managenent and entrepreneurial skills by creating his virtual business on the gaming platform and developing it in the procces of gaming.

To wrap up, computer games aren’t always a waste of time. By choosing gaming platforms wisely, it is possible to involve children in the wonderful virtual world with the benefit to their personal skills. I hope that the examples given above have sufficiently expressed my opinion.