TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

School is the center of the knowledge where we learn the variety of the subjects to face the challenges in the complex society. The classroom practice illuminates the student skill to get a better position in their life. Some people believe deep knowledge on the variety of subjects is good for them and others not. Personally, In my view, every learner must have been an expert in the different subject matters because today the world is too competitive and also good for the better job.

First, studying and gaining knowledge from the variety of the subjects aid to face the challenges in the real world because it is too competitive. Nowadays the number of people are searching for the job and everyone has multiple skills. So if we need to compete with them, we should be expert in the different field. for example recently one of my friends applied for the lecturing job, in fact, his job is to teach. however, he learns how to operate the computer and other communicational skill. when he attended the interview the school management gave him high credit for his extra skill compare to his education. in contrast, the rest of the people rejected even though they are highly qualified in their profession.

Second, learning various academic subjects open a wide area of the employment. the students those are trained in the variety of the academic topics, they will get the job quickly because they can apply for work in different fields. For example, when I was studying for my masters, I took health informatics because it is a combination of the science and the technology. What more, within a couple days after completed my graduation I got a job opportunity from the software company. it might not possible if I study only science.

In conclusion, learning different subjects play a vital role in the carrier to compete with the real world and also for the better job opportunities