TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I think being specialist in one specific subject is important than having knowledge of many academic subjects. I explain my opinion in following reasons.

First, in these days, jobs are professional in contradictory with twenty century. It means every job has been defined with a job description that includes specific activities. For example to develop a mobile application a project team will be set. In this team, there are some computer programmers, graphic designers, business analyzers and project managers. So computer programmer does not need to know about graphic or business because there are some people that they are specialist in those fields. In a company nobody regards to unrelated knowledge a person has and experts are paid much more than people with a broad knowledge in many subject.

Second, when a person try to broad his or her knowledge in a vast spectrum, it means this person is not spending enough time on its expertise. So in this case, you are like an extensive sea with shallow depth. When anyone comes near to this sea, he or she will say what an immense sea! But after contacting with this sea and trying to examine some specific part of it, he or she will say oh! I cant swim in this sea. So having knowledge in many subjects instead of specific one looks like a building with a good exterior viewpoint in first glimpse but nothing in interior design.

In conclusion, specialization results efficiency in doing works that it is a valuable factor in our world. You can solve many problems with a shallow knowledge but it is not the best solution. Finally these problems that have been solved with a superficial knowledge will be aggregated with each other and you will face a complex vogue problem.