TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having close relationship with extended family is very important for their psychological behaviour. Some research showed that people with close relation with extended family are happier than other people. In my idea, extended family are less important than it was in the past. I have two main reason for my idea which comes in the reminder of this essay.

First, People are very busy these days. Today, people need to work more to manage families economical issues. In some cases people need to work on two jobs just to handle cost of living. This overtime working will take lots of time and people will not have enough time to be with their extended family. After period of time, this will put the extended family in second priority and make them less important. For instance, In my country, Iran, Tehran is crowded city and people spend lot of time in working and research showed that people don't have enough time to see their extended family.

Second, people want independant life. Sometimes having close relationship with extended family will cause interference in people private life. This happens in small cities. Because families have close relationship with each other and this bothers people. I have same experience that can be mention in this field. I am from little town in north of my country named Amol. This city is really small and families are having close relationship with each other. When I became mature, I understood that staying with my families endangers my independant life. Hence, I moved to Tehran and as a consequence, I missed my touch with extended family.

In a conclusion, two main thinks play an important role in the importance of extended family. As I mentioned, This factors include engaging of people with work and interference of other families in their life. I think that by the growth of this problems people are missing their touch with extended family.