TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We see myriad of advertisement in Television, radio, web browser. These advertisement are so appealing, pompous than it's related product are. The basic reason, in my opinion, of most aid of the product much better then the product are discussed below.

Firstly, It may be justified as advertising plays major role in impact of marketing and sales. Various company, for instance, hire a popular persons- celebrities, athletics- to focus their product in the consumer rather than in quality of product. In Nepal, there was a Himalaya Gulcose, an enery drink. The brand ambassador of that drink was one of national famous celebrity of Nepal. So, must of the people prefer to buy Himalaya gulcose and it's sale was so high. However, Himalaya gulcose and it's manufacturing plants were inspected by governmental food and nutrition quality department. The investigation issued that the quality and production process of it was so lower than our national standard requirement. Moreover, there were so many food scandals but their advertisement are much better than their products.

Further, advertisement are solely focused on consumer and in order to attract them, there are many products whose advertisement. They advertisement basically focuses on need of the costumer rather than product quality. For example, When I was a child, there was a balmy product for pain. The advertisement showed that it was very effective during any kind of severe pain and weather condition(it represented desired product of most people). The product, however, was not so effective on when applied. Also, there may be marketing competition between the various manufacturing company. Since the product between various manufacturing are basically similar, so they focus on making a good advertisement to transcend other manufacturer.

However, there may be some low profit based company that basically focuses on quality product than advertisement. But such company are rare since most of the company want to make their company solvent and in higher ranking.

Finally, Due to various former reasons, I believe that the most of the company advertisement are more compelling than their real products.