TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The teacher and the friends are main characters playing major role in building student study and their carrier among the I would like to support the teacher because their part is more crucial than the friends. In order strengthen my arguments, I want explore some real events in this essay.

Firstly, the teacher are well wisher next to our parents because most of our student's life spending with teacher rather than friends so they know about us very well. For example, one of my friends is very good in computer science and the teacher knows his talent and she spoke with that student's parents regarding his educational progression, further, his parents are not well educated. so, the teacher took all the responsibilities including college admission. Now, he working as pilot in Air India. This one example of the achievement of teacher in student's life.

Secondly, they are very kind to students whenever we make mistakes, they correct mistakes and make us realise what is right and what is wrong but they never hurt us at any circumstances where is most of the times friends takes us in wrong path like going to bar, gambling, disco, movies and street fights. For example, near my college there was a student gang they used to teas the girls while they are coming from classes and sometimes times thing worst like going police station. These all happens because of the friends not because teacher.

Thirdly, very fewer good friends has good attitude like helping the student when there in need, like financial issues and sharing their emotional distress but along these good things teacher can make student as good citizen. For example, our late president Abdul Kalam was lower middle class student but because of the teacher Ravi Sastri hard work, he became president of India which highest in India. Because of that teacher's guide this became possible for him. This statement he mentioned in his book "wings of fire".

Finally, teacher they do their best for the regardless of any expectation. For example, Radha Krishna was teacher in 1974 that time taught subjects in the without getting any salary, he took this work as a social service not in commercial again. He spent entire his whole life for the student, not even get married, sacrifice everything for student.He was such a great teacher.