TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, due to development of technology, we can get news feed from various resources. People believe that a person should acquire information from multiple news resources to become a well- informed candidate. Personally, due to several reasons, I agree with the people notion.

First of all, a single news sources cannot include the news of worldwide. The world is big and there are various event- political, sports, war, crime- occurring in it, so a single news sources can be cramped place to include all. Basic newspaper, for instance, are primarily focused on current community, political, and social affair. To know best about a current literature, we have to look on "Aldaily.com" and for recent scientific discovery we have to look "Elsevier.com". Therefore, A single person can only be well updated if he looks on various news sites.

Moreover, The false publication also one the reason to look on various sites. Recent day's we hear many news scandal( false news given by any news sources). Sources may also be prejudiced while delivering the news to the public, giving an incomplete information. So in order to prevent from such misleading news a person should be informed from myriad sources. You can take the example of Nepal: During election period of Nepal, one media focused on one particular candidate, rendering a positive aspects of him while disguising his negative aspects. Further, similar events occurred with another media. So if a person reads only a single news paper, he may be fascinated towards that politician only, causing oblivion about another competitive candidate.

However, some may argue that there single resource which includes entire events of activity occurring in this world. In fact there may be but these news resource usually contain only a brief summary of the events, lacking the enough information about what causes such event and what will be it's effect in future time frame.

Finally, due a above mentioned reason, people, in my opinion, should look into various resources to become a well-informed citizen.