TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly agree that successful people take risks and try new ways and situations. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, it is more likely to be up to date with modern technology. Nowadays, the world alters very quickly and humankind experiences a huge invention and advancement in several fields of science and engineering like transportation, communication, health caring, and artificial intelligence. Because of all these technical and theoretical improvements the ability of try new things is a necessary prerequisite to keep the pace with new progress and be successful. For instance, a youngster, who is computer engineer, needs to take the danger of losing money and works with marvelous and strange digital instruments such as smart phones and televisions.

Furthermore, finding a new innovative way or solution is another noticeable reason. These days, human encounter with different problems and difficulties such as air pollution, traffic, or physical and psychological illness. Try a new risky thing is a key factor that can contribute workers and managers to extend their horizon and find a new solution to address those mentioned obstacles and issues. Based on a research study, which has been carried out in Department of Society of Utah University in 2016, more than 90% of inventions and discoveries including typing machine, airplane, and camera are proposed by persons who are interested to experience new things.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that successful men do what they already know. Chiefly, it helps someone to save time and succeed. These days, all people and companies compete with each other to make more money. In this competition world, any time saving can help somebody to gain more profit and extreme interest rate. However, still I affirm that successful adults and children attempt new things. Although doing what you previously know should save time, it is not grantee your success. Besides, all the time loss, for instance, will be compensated by testing new things and offering a new product to the market.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that people cannot be prosperous unless they take risk and get new experience. Participation of learning and creativity are two prime and conspicuous supports.