TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success is a very important part of our lives. All people want to succeed in their life, because they want to acquire large house and luxury car and provide for their children good education. People apply different strategies to achieve their goals. Some people believe that for succeed in life human need to do only what she knows how to do; others disagree. Even though some people might find constant work more important aspect because it is more stable and less risk-taking. In my view, people who try new things are more likely to succeed in life for two important reasons.

The main reason is that you will be able to find more opportunities. Everyone are able to join to a different projects and get helpful experience and benefits form it. For example, last year I was interested in astronomy, I went to the university in my hometown to find a research that I could make on my own or with professor's assistance. I had the project about high energy cosmic rays this is an elementary charged particle such as electron or proton, that has enormous energy, more than energy achieved at The Large Hadron Collider. My work involved translating international researches, analyzing them and modification existing theories. After I finish my work, my supervisor and I published our work. Some scientists get interested in my studying and invited me to study and work the same subject in Switzerland. As you can see, if you try new things you are more likely to succeed.

Another important reason you can start your own business. Entrepreneurial people are usually risk-takers because they do not afraid to lose all, and some of them succeed. For instance, my friend, Vladimir, opened small Chinese restaurant. He spend a lot of money decorating and advertising restaurant. He wasted almost all his money he even wanted to stop his business, but suddenly it started grow up. Now he has a many restaurants around my country. His dream is to proliferate to neighbor countries such as Poland or Belarus. This experience taught me that people who risk might succeed in life very well.

In sun people who are risk-takers and do not afraid to lose all their wealth are more likely to succeed. Not only because they could grab different opportunities but also they could start their own business that one day might take up.