TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

The most sort after quality is the productivity, the rate at which people can work efficiently with minimum mistakes. Companies thrive on innovation and productivity. I believe today's world is changing fast and to sustain the competition people are forced to be quick and accept any risk associated with it. That being said, I think, people should take calculated risks. I will explore the first option with supporting arguments in my essay.

First, to beat the growing competition companies introduce new and innovative products. If the company do not act fast enough on their plan, then they may lose the edge over the competitors. Everyday markets are flooded with new products and to sustain the changing demands, companies need to be quick and accept risk associated with it. For example, there are numerous mobile companies in the market. If any company choose to work slowly and with minimum mistakes, then their product will be of great quality but will be launched late in the product race and company will lose their share of the market. Companies follow the product cycle and even if the product has any defect, it is usually resolved in the next product cycle with introduction of new features to continue to hook on current customers and attract new ones.

Next, in general people do not like to wait. With the rapid increase in population the competition is becoming severe for jobs, usually it starts well before kids graduate from colleges. If a student is slow and want to make sure before deciding on a job or a class to take, there are thousands waiting to take his or her spot and move up the ladder.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working quickly with enough consideration of risks is key for survival in the ever changing technologically and economically 21st century.