TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

A debate between parents is going on for long about encouraging children to take part-time jobs. Some parents are in favor of part-time job opportunities, while others think kids will lose their focus from academics and their grades will get affected. But, I agree that introduction of professional world beforehand is highly beneficial to prepare for future adulthood challenges for few reasons.

First, children can choose a part-time job based on their interest. It will be an excellent opportunity to try various things before choosing a career. Interests or hobbies can turn into profession. When I was in the high school, one of my best friend Maya, took an internship in the local bakery. She learnt tips and tricks of the business. Soon her inclination turn into passion and and then to a profession. She went to culinary school and opened her own bakery. It's been proven that individuals become more successful, when their professions and interests align. Our society is need of highly motivated professionals.

As adults, we all are expected and faced with various responsibilities. A glimpse of professional world will help children to prepare to take on their future professional and personal responsibilities. Jobs will present kids with an crucial challenge to balance their work and academics together. Ability to multitask is a very useful tool for anyone. Kids will learn to manage finances; can save some money for college or pursue their interest without asking money from parents.

Lastly, along with the practical knowledge children will gain inter personnel skills, leadership, sportsmanship skills through job. Interaction with various people will help to broaden their perspective. A chance to hone these skills will be an asset when they enter into real professional world. On job knowledge they have acquired will help them to handle future challenges efficiently and effectively.

To sum up, part time job will be beneficial for the overall development of the children. And, that is why I am in strong favor of encouraging children to take an extra responsibility of job along with their studies.