TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that children’s choosing jobs that are very different from their parents’ job is better than are similar to their parents’ jobs. They support that children’s view would be narrow and limited by their parents. However, the notion does not have the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that children’s choosing jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs is better because they are able to have many opportunities to promote their position and get a lot of job opportunities by their parents.

First of all, children’s similar jobs to their parents are beneficial in that they are able to have many opportunities to promote their position. To be specific, it is advantageous for children to receive advice from their parents, which as a result guide them to correct way in an early age. In today’s fast-paced world, companies in modern society require people with advanced knowledge, although they lack of experience of that business area. However, it would be filed by their parents’ advice because their parents have already enough experience to satisfy this requirement from companies. For example, I am a project manager of novel business development department in Samsung Electronics Corporation. To be honest, it is too huge for me to manage this department. However, my both father and mother have similar jobs to mine and advice every time when I am in trouble. It makes me to promote my position from an employee to the manager. Thus, this proves that choosing jobs that are similar to parents’ jobs are better than are different from parents’ jobs because they could have a lot of opportunities to promote their position.

Moreover, a lot of opportunities to get better jobs are expected by parents’ advice. In addition, their parents, having broad connections with their friends who are executives of leading corporations and C.E.O, help their children to be an employee of some companies. Korean cherishes relationship with friends from long time ago. This is because it helps them to be beneficial in the case of having problems. For instance, a study done by The Korean Herald, it revealed that people who have similar jobs to what their parents have tend to be easy to be employee at some companies than people who have different from their parents’ jobs. The study indicated that 65 percent of employees in ten companies have similar jobs to their parents, while only 35 percent of employees are different from their parents’ jobs. This was because their parents not only give advice to them but also have connection with the executives in that company. Hence, it is legitimate to say that people who have similar jobs to their parents are more likely to have a lot of opportunities to get a job because of their parents’ connection.

To sum up, I believe that children’s choosing jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs is better because they are able to have many opportunities to promote their position and get a lot of job opportunities by their parents. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above.