TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a well-known fact in the society that parents want their children to be prosper.They consiously intervene in their education. There are some people who believe that they involve in children's eduction than were parents in the past, but there are some people who hold the opposit opinion.As far as I am concerned, parents today are more engaged in their children's education than were parents in the past because not only they are more learned than before generation, but also they want their children more adapted to new conditions.

The first subtle point which deserves some words here is that parents are highly educated than they were before. The education system allows fair distribution of decent education. Moreover, the mankind in the shadow of international peace and global immunity is wealthier than last century. Therefore, all mankind can persue his or her educational life easily. In this context, well-educated parents are plentiful nowadays. Therefore, they put more control and demand more hard work from their children. Because, they are familiar more with the context and courses. In this way, they can monitor their children's grades.

Another point which should be mentioned here is that as the global wealth accumulated more and more, the living condition varies more than what seemed before. Neeless to describe, when the education system facilates high educated people to step in, finding job become more perplex than what was before. In other words, companies and other empolyers would look for more talented employee. Therefore, parents knowing these conditions put more pressure to their children. Consequently they involved more in the children education in order to adapt their education to the society's job requisits. For instance, in the past, parents made their children to persue their talent or internal voice to select a job, yet nowadays parent sugget that they should have a glance to job market before selecting a major in college , even in high school.

In final analysis,nowadays parent are more involved in their children's education in order to set them up for society's requirements. More educated parents, more pressure and involvment in their educational life. It is recommended for goverment to help parents to find the best for their children.