TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Division of time during doing any jobs is a crucial issue. From the ancient times, there have been a issue while allocating working time for a worker. In the issue, whether it is better to have work for three days a week work with long hours or five days a week with shorter hours, personally, I agree with working for 5 days with the shorter duration.

First, we all know that in exam rather than reading whole night before the exam is not beneficial as reading by piecemeal for shorter hours from beginning of the semester. This issue accord with the work related to hours. As human is not a machine, they need a break. Doing a long hours jobs is so monotonous, so they can't concentrate to their work. However, if they are provided by shorter duration work with breaks, they can perform it better. Five days works provide them longer and frequent breaks so they can concentrate in time. for instance, while I was given a work to do in 1 month, I started early and made it possible to finish in time whereas my friend Hari started only 5 days before the dead line. So the work done by him was not so good as compared to me due to overload, pressure.

Compliance can be another reasonable grounds. Imagine business organization, institutions, bank open only for 3 days a week. In this case, there may be of overload of the problem, due to numerous customer, customer may bustle each other, creating a havoc like environment in the institution. It brings many problem like customer dissatisfaction, busy hours during the working days, pressure on employee.

However, some may argue that providing 3 days work will provide a numerous vacation days, but I still insist for providing work for days a week. If 3 days of work will be provided, we will have copious number of holidays- four days. It may makes us lazy, because four days holidays is not so good. The case where number of holidays days is higher than working days may affect the country economy because most people are just sitting in their home idling.

Finally, rendering of 3 days holiday may have serious impact: economical hindrance of county, making a chaos during a office hours, provides pressure to employee. Therefore, there, I believe, is many advantage while providing the office working hours with 5 days along with shorter duration.