TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

With the ever changing economy, people are forced to work for longer hours. Cut throat competition virtually in every filed and lack of down time are primary reasons for increasing stress levels. Simple pleasures of life are becoming rare, not because of change in life choices but because scarcity of time for ourselves or for loved ones. But, that being said, individuals with multi skills are in huge demand with better prospects. I believe, working for three days for longer duration is better than working five days for shorter time because of flexibility and extra time on hand to pursue interests.

First, working for three days a week will give flexibility for working individuals and for their families especially for families with young kids. To support the increasing needs both husband and wife need to work. Longer working hours mean less time with families. The option to work for three days will be highly beneficial. Either or both parents will get time to spend with their kids. My mom and dad planned their work schedules so they can spend enough time at home. Me and my sister loved to do various activities with both of them together. We have fond memories of going on vacations, to museums, and to beaches.

Also, with three days working week there will be time on hand to pursue hobby. Professionals can invest the extra time to gain and master new skills in their fields. Current skill sets highly sought after in the job market. Hobbies are stress busters. One of my colleague loves to cook. She and her husband plan their date nights to learn new cuisines at local culinary schools. She told me secret to her happy marriage is to incorporate their interests together. Sometimes she gets to pick and sometimes her husband gets to choose the activity.

To sum up, these are the reasons, I prefer to work for three days and enjoy the rest of the week with my family and friends, to keep myself up to date on current technology and skills, also to pursue my hobbies to recharge for the coming busy work schedule.