TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Today, most of the workers are working five days a week and getting two days off in all industrial area like factories, textile mills, health institutes and so on. Like coin has two ends, this concept working hours also has merits and demerits among that benefits of working for three days has more demerits when compare with the merits. So, I want to support the five days working is better than the three days working hours.

First of all, we are all habituated to five days work from long ago, so it is difficult to adjust to the new way of doing the works. For example, I am working for eight hours day suddenly if the employer asking me to work for ten hours a day it very difficult to do that even though they give extra two days off. It causes more pressure for my job I may have the chance of something due to excessive pressure, further, it spoils my health like mental stress and lack of communication with my family.

Secondly, when the company plans to like that, then they are supposed to hire large infrastructure in order company the more workers, these processes causes undue stress to employer such cost and expenditure. For example, if the company rent a large building for the purposes it cost somewhere around millions of dollar per years and they have to spend huge for the other expenditure.

Thirdly, already the american unemployment rate increased from four percent to six percent, when this is implemented then there will be lots of unemployed people those who graduated from college will have the negative consequences from this plan. And that leads economic problems in the country which very bad at present condition.

Fourthly, work efficiency will be reduced by doing so because of over stress on complete the task within given time that makes lots of mistakes while make the products. For example, when company asks to make 100 papers correction instead of 60 papers then there is more chance of making mistake rather than doing right. Hence, the productivity of workers will goes down without any doubt.

Finally, even though workers can find out some leisure time and makes them very fresh for the work. The tendency of doing hard work become very less because once they adopt to that kinds of situations it is very difficult to bring back them to normal potential capacity which makes the workers very lazy.