TPO 30 Writing IndependentDo you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

People have different schedule and priorities in their lives and diffrent choices. Some prefer to work long hours for 3 days a week, however some prefer having shorter hours of work but 5 days a week. I beleive 3 days working is more flexible and provides more opportunity to have more fun and pleasure at life. I support my idea with 3 important reasons.

Firstly, after work people are usually tired and need to go home and waste their time for rest or watching tv and be ready to go work for the other day. However, by staying longer hours a person can save their time for 2 days of fully free times with full energy that they can use it in different purposes. For instance going to gym, studying, doing arrands, and lots of offices are open in the mornings and they do not need to get day off to do their paper work and office work done. For instance, when I was working on shift, I had the chance to study and complete my degree as well having time to be able to enjoy my days off thoroughly and fully.

Also, there is a chance of being able to take care of the body and health and make a routine. For instance, attending different clubs and do whatever they are intrested in. In every day working specially in long distance commute this is not always available and the best time of the days which is morning and natural light would be spend inside. However, having 2 days off can bring the time of being outside and walk or enjoying the excercises.

Lastly, it reduces the commute gas expence which could be save for some other activities. For instance, 4 commute less in a week could save the expence and also reduces the trafic and hassel in the city and less pollusion as well. this saving can be used for travel or other fun activity. Therfore, it is economic.

In conclusion, although working 3 long days a week instead of 5 days can reduce the efficeincy of the work and more tiredness, it has advantages. Not only it provides more days off for the person to enjoy, it reduces the cost of commute and could be saved for other activities.